Sa wat dee kha (Hello, good night and everything in between)

Welcome to my blog!

This blog will be a random sampling of my thoughts and musings on my life in Thailand. I look forward to sharing my experience with you! Please let me know if there is anything you want to know more about. The goal will be to post about every week.

Let’s begin with an introductory Thai lesson:

Sa wat dee kha/khrap = hello, good morning, good evening, welcome. It is a general greeting

Kha = used my females to end every sentence

Khrap = used my males to end every sentence

Khaawp khoon kha/khrap = thank you!

Chai yen = Thai iced tea, my favorite!

That’s all for the first blog. There’s a lot more to come as I already have a long list 🙂

20140515-114534.jpg

One thought on “Sa wat dee kha (Hello, good night and everything in between)

Leave a Reply

