Why the blog name?

You may be wondering why I chose to name my blog “Adventures of a dorky hat.” Well pull up a chair!

Bangkok is known not only as just a hot city but as THE hottest city in the world. Being the pasty white person that I am, sun protection is a necessity. So I found a dorky hat, called a Booney hat, at Costco and decided it would accompany me on my journey to Thailand. It was the best $15 I ever spent!

My dorky hat already has a reputation in my neighborhood and has allowed my coworkers to spot me on my frequent walks to the nearby shopping area.

20140515-142807.jpg
Today’s temperature is cool compared to some other days. The clouds help.

Leave a Reply

