¡Buen Provecho!

I’ve been fortunate to find two places to indulge on one of my favorite types of food – Spanish food. There is a paella stand at Chatuchak Market, appropriately named “Paella,” complete with a Salvador Dalí poster. I did not get the paella unfortunately as there was a really long line and I had just eaten before making the discovery.

The second place is El Osito, a sandwich place by day and tapas bar by night. It has a sister restaurant right next door called La Monita, serving Mexican delights. I was more interested in the Spanish food however. I had a lovely glass or two of sangria and some patatas bravas. For those unfamiliar with Spanish food, these are fried up potatoes topped with a spicy sauce. They were delightful! I failed to take pictures though. I apologize.

20140917-140306-50586846.jpg

Leave a Reply

