Coconut

The fruit place outside of my house recently started selling small coconuts. Tonight I purchased my first one. I have had coconut here before but typically one of the larger coconuts where the only way to get the meat out is by scraping with a scraper. With the smaller type of coconuts, the meat just comes out after the liquid has been consumed.

A part of the shell is pulled away and a straw is stuck through the meat so that the coconut remains a “closed beverage.” It is the most refreshing beverage on a hot day, especially in smoothie form after a day of golf.

I’ve really embraced coconuts while in Thailand and hope I can find some reasonably priced ones back in the States.

IMG_6317

Leave a Reply

